Album Reviews

Music You Don't Know You Like Yet


Come Running


“I Ain’t Walking” features Dave Alvin on the guitar and Billy Conway from Morphine on the drums and is the first single on the album. “Dangerous Way” features Alvin and Conway again and also includes Cormac McCarthy and his harmonica. “He’s Not From Kansas City” has a nice jazzy feel to it thanks to Dana Colley (Morphine) and his baritone sax. Alvin and Conway also appear on this track and help make this the second single. “Summer Jumped All Over Me,” “I Was A Fool,”(Jennifer Kimball on vocals) and “Death Letter Blues” are other tracks that deserve a spin. - Jerrod Willea

More reviews tagged #Folk

  • reviewed 04/2014

    Dark Arc

  • reviewed 12/1969

    BE OK

  • reviewed 07/2017

    Jefferson Ross
    Live At Hillbilly Haiku

  • reviewed 07/2004

    Todd Snider
    East Nashville Skyline

  • reviewed 05/2007

    Great Lakes Myth Society
    Compass Rose Bouquet

  • reviewed 08/2017

    Jefferson Ross
    Live At Hillbilly Haiku

Compiled by the WYCE Journalism Club

The opinions expressed in these reviews are those of the individual volunteers that submitted the article and do not necessarily reflect the views of WYCE or GRCMC; nor its staff, donors, or affiliates.