Travis Sullivan's Bjorkestra



This effort from Travis Sullivan brings you the music of Bjork Gudmundsdottir in a large jazz ensemble. Blending Bjork’s visionary techno pop with the harmonic andimprovisational elements of modern jazz, composer, arranger, andmulti-instrumentalist Travis Sullivan has created a truly uniqueensemble that transcends genre and style. Comprised of New York City’s finest jazz musicians, this eighteen-pieceensemble features full horn and rhythm sections as well as talentedvocalist Becca Stevens, performing Sullivan’s arrangements that spanBjork’s entire catalogue. – Joe Parsaca

More reviews tagged #Jazz

  • reviewed 02/2017

    Milwaukee Jazz Orchestra
    Welcome To Swingville

  • reviewed 02/2012


  • reviewed 01/2014

    BEN Wanicur
    The Excluded Middle

  • reviewed 04/2016

    Letizia Gambi
    Blue Monday

  • reviewed 11/2016

    Jeff Richman

  • reviewed 10/2003

    Chris Botti
    A Thousand Kisses Deep

Compiled by the WYCE Journalism Club

The opinions expressed in these reviews are those of the individual volunteers that submitted the article and do not necessarily reflect the views of WYCE or GRCMC; nor its staff, donors, or affiliates.