Artist of The Day: Snow Patrol

posted by on 05/31/2018

Thursday May 31st: SNOW PATROL

Snow Patrol are an Irish rock band formed in 1993, consisting of Gary Lightbody (vocals, guitar), Nathan Connolly (guitar, backing vocals), Paul Wilson (bass guitar, backing vocals), Jonny Quinn (drums), and Johnny McDaid (piano, guitar, backing vocals). Initially an indie rock band, the band rose to prominence in the early-mid 2000s as part of the post-Britpop movement. You may recognize the band’s name from their top ten single “Chasing Cars” from 2006’s Eyes Open album.

In January 2018, the band's social media announced the upcoming release of their seventh studio album, entitled Wildness, that was released 25 May 2018. The promotional video simply showed lead singer Gary Lightbody floating on a raft with a piano and seemingly trying to phone someone who is engaged…

Artist Website


comment & share